59 E 54th St Suite 21
New York, NY 10022
646-846-9800

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Everlasting Smile

Why should you choose Everlasting Smile for your general and cosmetic dental needs? Our patients trust us with the care of their teeth. You don't have to take our word for it. Our current and former patients can give you plenty of reasons why they love their dental care with Dr. Andrew L. Reingold. In this section, you can read reviews and testimonials from patients and parents of our patients, who can verify that our dentist, Dr. Reingold in New York, NY, and his experienced team, all understand the importance of being professional, focusing on safety, and remaining compassionate in all aspects in the world of dentistry such as dental examinations, smile makeovers, screenings for oral cancers, periodontal treatments, dental implants, and more. Please read these testimonials, as they give a better picture of what and how we work, including supportive feedback on Dr. Reingold, his rapport, his Registered Dental Hygienists, Medical Assisting Staff, pre and post-operative experiences, sedation techniques, and so much more.

Filter24 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2013

Love this dentist - high tech office, very knowledgeable - huge fan.  Getting an appointment, on the other hand, is an absolute nightmare...would go back if I could get in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

He is amazing. Dentistry style is very holistic which something I have not experienced before. Andrew takes consultative and proactive approach toward oral hygiene and health. When I booked my appointment, he made sure to check how my teeth and jaws are aligned to see if there are any gaps, explained in detail all complications that I had and might have based on the structure of my teeth. Overall, knowledge doctor, super convenient office location, great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2016

There are few dentists that i consider great dentists that i met in my many dental travels.   Dr. Andrew Reingold is more than a dentist.   He is an artist.  He is a perfectionist.   Compassionate with a humble chair side manner, this is a dentist I trust to refer patients to for the best dental care experience.   Stop looking for an excellent dentist, because, you just found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

Incredible dentist! Super knowledgeable, impeccable bedside manners, latest technology, anti-pain. I highly recommend him! Got filling today and actually fell asleep! He has a TV screen in each room and you can choose from 50-60 live concerts to watch and keep your mind off things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

Excellent dentist - the best I've been to, very professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2015

Dr. Reingold is one word, awesome. He is very thorough and takes time to explain every step he has to take. He goes out of his way to make sure you feel comfortable and he genuinely cares about his patients. The office staff are very welcoming, knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend having him as a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

Love this dentist! I visited several dentists, cosmetic dentists, and orthodontists before seeing Dr Rheingold regarding a long term dental issue I was having. He is the best! He is caring, gentle, patient, and very skilled. His attempt to use the lease aggressive form of treatment possible for me was also reassuring. He was able to diagnose an issue with my bite that the others were not able to help with. I feel 100% better. I am VERY particular about choosing doctors and I am so glad I found Dr Rheingold. I have referred several friends and they can't stop singing his praises as well. Thank you, Dr. Rheingold, for giving me back my smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

Dr. Reingold and his staff are warm and attentive. They made me feel comfortable throughout my visits. I actually look forward to my dental appointments now. I recommend the office wholeheartedly. You are in great hands with Dr. Reingold. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

Love this dentist! I visited several dentists, cosmetic dentists, and orthodontists before seeing Dr Rheingold regarding a long term dental issue I was having. He is the best! He is caring, gentle, patient, and very skilled. His attempt to use the least aggressive form of treatment possible for me was also reassuring. He was able to diagnose an issue with my bite that the others were not able to help with. I feel 100% better. I am VERY particular about choosing doctors and I am so glad I found Dr Rheingold. I have referred several friends and they can't stop singing his praises as well. Thank you, Dr. Rheingold, for giving me back my smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2015

I've always had a healthy fear of the dentist, but no longer since going to Dr. Reingold. By far the best dentist I've been to in NYC, top quality facilities, and an amazing staff. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2015

As a veteran of much dental work performed in various settings, I went into my appointment for a root canal with expectations of much discomfort, pain and overwhelming stress. I was so wonderfully surprised by how comfortable the experience turned out! Dr. Reingold walked me through each step and my anxieties and fears slowly settled. The staff was super accommodating and frequently checked in with me, made me feel comfortable and at ease. I was fully prepared for a painful recovery as the anesthesia wore off and was prepared to cancel later appointments. However, my recovery was so seamless that I didn't even take any sort of over-the-counter pain medications. I am so impressed with the quality of work and hospitality provided! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Reingold has been patient and persistent with some long-term problems I have. He's gently arm-twisted me into using a night guard to stop my bruxism, which has made a big difference for me. His staff is professional and he is very conscious of his patients' comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2014

Agreed: Best dentist in the city; I recommend Dr. Reingold to everyone. He's up to date with all the latest technology and is a firm believer in pain-free dentistry. Very nice guy (straightforward, knows his stuff, kind) who did a great job with my Invisalign, generally conservative with treatment (which I appreciate). Also gave me a great referral when I needed my wisdom teeth out. (Bonus: watch live concerts while you get your teeth cleaned!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2014

Best Dentist in the city! His staff is super friendly and professional and everyone is always on time! Which is so rare for medical professionals in the city. My co-worker suggested i try him after i had an insurance mess with my last dentist and since then we've sent 4 other people to Dr. Reingold. He is very knowledgeable, gentle and explains everything a patient would need to know. They also also let you pick your own music while you are in the chair :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2013

I met Dr Andrew Reingold during an emergency situation.For my entire life, I have had a very high dislike of dentists and doctors in general, so it was no surprise I waited until the situation was horrible before I actually called for a dentist. My coworkers suggested Dr Reingold, so I made the appointment and nervously kept it.Not only did he take care of my emergency, he also took the time to calm me down and become familiar with me. Just sat there and talked like a human before even mentioning anything procedural. After I was a bit more relaxed, he talked me through every little bit of everything he had to do. By the time I was finished with my procedure, I decided to stick with him as long as possible.Dr Drew is the first dentist to have my entire trust. I don't even hesitate to call, which surprised me. Now I don't even so much as tense up whenever I have to sit in his chair.In addition to Dr Drew's calm manner and detailed work, his staff is some of the friendliest I have ever met! I highly recommend Dr Andrew Reingold, especially if you are nervous about dentists like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2013

I met Dr Andrew Reingold during an emergency situation. For my entire life, I have had a very high dislike of dentists and doctors in general, so it was no surprise I waited until the situation was horrible before I actually called for a dentist. My coworkers suggested Dr Reingold, so I made the appointment and nervously kept it. Not only did he take care of my emergency, he also took the time to calm me down and become familiar with me. Just sat there and talked like a human before even mentioning anything procedural. After I was a bit more relaxed, he talked me through every little bit of everything he had to do. By the time I was finished with my procedure, I decided to stick with him as long as possible. Dr Drew is the first dentist to have my entire trust. I don't even hesitate to call, which surprised me. Now I don't even so much as tense up whenever I have to sit in his chair. In addition to Dr Drew's calm manner and detailed work, his staff is some of the friendliest I have ever met! I highly recommend Dr Andrew Reingold, especially if you are nervous about dentists like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2013

I've been going to Andrew Reingold for many years and will say both he and his staff are fantastic. He's very professional, thorough, and friendly. I've had numerous work done; routine cleaning, some fillings, a crown. Every time it went by without a hitch. I've switched insurance a few times, and the staff took care of everything. I believe the most important is just knowing what is going on. All work is explained in a clear way, you know what's going on, and when appropriate given good options without bias. Happy to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2013

I've been going to Andrew Reingold for many years and will say both he and his staff are fantastic. He's very professional, thorough, and friendly. I've had numerous work done; routine cleaning, some fillings, a crown. Every time it went by without a hitch. I've switched insurance a few times, and the staff took care of everything. I believe the most important is just knowing what is going on. All work is explained in a clear way, you know what's going on, and when appropriate given good options without bias.Happy to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2013

I have visited Dr. Reingold three times now and think he is such a great doctor.  He and his staff always make me feel so comfortable.  The office is very clean and new, which always helps me feel better.  They play music videos while you get work done, a huge plus.  They even have this pillow contraption that they put between your upper and lower teeth so you don't have to force your mouth to stay open the whole time.  This might seem trivial to some, but I've never had that at any other dentist and it's so helpful!Dr. Reingold explains everything as clearly as possible and really takes time with his patients.  He does not rush at all.  Also, he does not want anyone to go broke for services they need, so he tries to work with you as much as possible.  He also has pretty good availability.I actually went in today, Valentine's Day, and got a red rose from the office!  What a pleasant surprise.The location has since changed to 59 E. 54th St- very convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2013

I have visited Dr. Reingold three times now and think he is such a great doctor.  He and his staff always make me feel so comfortable.  The office is very clean and new, which always helps me feel better.  They play music videos while you get work done, a huge plus.  They even have this pillow contraption that they put between your upper and lower teeth so you don't have to force your mouth to stay open the whole time.  This might seem trivial to some, but I've never had that at any other dentist and it's so helpful! Dr. Reingold explains everything as clearly as possible and really takes time with his patients.  He does not rush at all.  Also, he does not want anyone to go broke for services they need, so he tries to work with you as much as possible.  He also has pretty good availability. I actually went in today, Valentine's Day, and got a red rose from the office!  What a pleasant surprise. The location has since changed to 59 E. 54th St- very convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Reingold since 1997, when I lived in NYC. I moved to Connecticut in 2003 and continue to go in twice a year to see him - he's worth the trip. He has a great way with patients and he makes sure that he and his staff are very gentle with all their procedures. If you have a question, he is able to explain what he's doing and why in language that anyone can understand (no doctor speak here!) Since I'm coming in to see him from Connecticut, his support staff are super helpful in working with me to find a time that works with my tight schedule and call me if a better appointment opens up. Really great all around - can't say enough! I highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of an experienced, talented, caring dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2012

After moving to NYC, I was hesitant to try a new dentist.  However, Dr. Reingold and his staff made me feel very comfortable from the start.  I received a detailed exam, clear explanations throughout the visit and a great cleaning.   I have referred others and everyone has also given glowing feedback. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2012

After moving to NYC, I was hesitant to try a new dentist.  However, Dr. Reingold and his staff made me feel very comfortable from the start.  I received a detailed exam, clear explanations throughout the visit and a great cleaning.  I have referred others and everyone has also given glowing feedback. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2009

Professional, gentle and an overall positive experience when you visit the dental office of Andrew Reingold, DMD.  You can even watch music videos while your teeth are being cleaned.  Top notch. More